About 2017-09-20T18:29:19+00:00
Eric Thiry, Andrew Phelps, Mike Ammel

Eric Thiry, Andrew Phelps, Mike Ammel

Locally Owned and Operated since 2001

Our group of employees have extensive experience in water utility operations and management. We are recognized for providing professional, innovative and efficient operation services in the Houston area. The firm’s partners have been involved in the Municipal Utility District (MUD) industry in Houston since 1980. As a service company, our number one mission is Customer Service.

In early 2001, Mike Ammel, Eric Thiry, and Andrew Phelps started Environmental Development Partners (EDP) with a vision to provide professional and personal customer service. The values they set have propelled EDP to operate and maintain District facilities in Harris, Fort Bend, and Brazoria counties. The policy and Code of Ethics they set for themselves and all employees, can be summarized in two words, Act Honorably.

BE ON TIME   WORK HARD   BE HONEST

This is who we are. This is what we do.

  • Honesty
  • Safety
  • Reliability
  • Accountability
  • Hard Work
  • Quality Service
  • Personal Customer Service

“If the phone rings, we pick it up.”
Mike Ammel – President

  • Drinking water system operation, maintenance and repair
  • Sanitary sewer system operation, maintenance and repair
  • Twenty-four hour emergency and non-emergency response
  • Publications, website creation & revisions, bill stuffers & flyers
  • Customer service and assistance
  • Utility billing services
  • Electronic payment options
  • Water conservation plan administration
  • Regulatory compliance
  • Drought contingency planning and program administration
  • Disaster response, participating in the Harris County Emergency Radio Network
  • Utility system consulting (with short and long term planning)

Our Leadership

Mike Ammel
Co-Founder and President
mammel@edpwater.com

Andrew Phelps
Co-Founder and Executive Vice President
aphelps@edpwater.com

Eric Thiry
Co-Founder and Executive Vice President
ethiry@edpwater.com

Breah Campbell
Fort Bend General Manager
bcampbell@edpwater.com

Cathy Falke
General Manager
cfalke@edpwater.com

Bart Downum
Builder Services Manager
bdownum@edpwater.com

Chris Zilko
Construction Manager, North
czilko@edpwater.com

Eli Hurtado
Construction Manager, South
ehurtado@edpwater.com

Greg Camp
Compliance and Safety Manager
gcamp@edpwater.com

Jim Ferguson
Operations Manager
jferguson@edpwater.com

Judy Grant
Billing and Collections Manager
jgrant@edpwater.com

Shelia Calicut
Customer Service Manager
scalicut@edpwater.com

Stephanie Bowden
Finance and Fleet Manager
sbowden@edpwater.com

Customer Testimonials

Loading...